About the District


Part of LAWRENCE County consisting of the CITY of New Castle and the TOWNSHIPS of Hickory, Mahoning, Neshannock, North Beaver, Pulaski, Shenango and Union and the BOROUGHS of Bessemer, S.N.P.J. and South New Castle.

Total population: 60,516

School Districts

Laurel School District
Mohawk Area School District
Neshannock Township School District
New Castle Area School District
Shenango Area School District
Wilmington Area School District
Union Area School District


Cement industries

Of Interest

Bob Hope's first performance, New Castle, Pa.
Warner Brother's first theater, New Castle, Pa.
Scottish Rite Cathedral
Hoyt Institute of Fine Arts
Fireworks capital of America

Center Map Zoom In Zoom Out