About the District


Part of SCHUYLKILL County consisting of the CITY of Pottsville (PART, Wards 01, 02, 04, 05 and 06) and the TOWNSHIPS of Blythe, Branch, Butler, Cass, Delano, East Norwegian, Foster, Mahanoy, New Castle, Reilly, Ryan and West Mahanoy and the BOROUGHS of Ashland (Schuylkill County Portion), Frackville, Gilberton, Girardville, Gordon, Mahanoy City, Mechanicsville, Middleport, Minersville, Mount Carbon, New Philadelphia, Palo Alto, Port Carbon, Shenandoah and St. Clair.

Total population: 61,300

District Map Here

School Districts

Mahanoy Area School District
Minersville Area School District
North Schuylkill School District
Pottsville Area School District
Saint Clair Area School District
Shenandoah Valley School District